l.wilks11

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Retired Residential Sociial Worker.
Location Chelmsford, Essex, United Kingdom
Introduction Hi, my name is Linda and I live in Hatfield Peverel Essex with my husband Neil, two dogs, Ruben and Hetty and Florence the cat. We have lived here for 35 years and love it. We have a very large garden where i spend a lot of my time growing organic fruit and vegetables. I don,t believe in using insecticides or pesticides as i think they are harmful to the environment and also to our health. We also keep a few chickens which give us fresh eggs daily. Each one has its own personality and are a joy to have running around in the garden. I love all arts and crafts and since my retirement i have found time to enjoy painting,crochet, photography, crafting, lacemaking and patchwork. I also enjoy looking for bargains at boot sales, collecting anything interesting. I have a son Benjamin and daughter Rebecca and two lovely granddaughters Mia and Darcey and a grandson Dylan who i love very much. My favourite thing is walking in the country side and along the norfolk beaches with the dogs. When out on these walks i take lots of photos for inspiration for my artwork.
Interests Boot sales, old junk, arts & crafts, gardening, meeting new interesting people to learn from, taking my daughter shopping, looking after my chickens and dog, holidays in Norfolk in our caravan, my family, walking, cooking and making cakes, line dancing, Taking interesting photos, crochet, all things vintage.
Favorite Movies All Period Drama.
Favorite Music Love all music especially country.
Favorite Books Dilly Court, Val Wood any romance, Monthly Country Living and Period Living magazine, Laura Ashley books