My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Writer/Media
Location Hartford, Tennessee, United States
Introduction I'm a modern day recluse living on the verge of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. I'm a writer, dairy goat farmer and have a Cocker Spaniel rescue. I write in the genre of Southern fiction and non-fiction, primarily about the Appalachian people. I'm a southern girl, born in Savannah, GA and gently raised in the lowcountry of South Carolina. I'm a gun-toting progressive liberal Democrat.
Interests Puppetry, Art, Costume Design & Construction, Ancient History, Comparative Theology, Fishing, Hunting, Goats, Chickens, LBG/Gender Studies, Antiques, Cocker Spaniel Rescue, all things dog, barbeque, kickboxing, social history, politics, journalism, Democrats, current events
Favorite Movies As Good As It Gets, Cold Mountain, Seabiscuit, Brazil, Any of the Monty Python Movies, Austin Powers, Memoirs of a Geisha, Fritz Lang films, Anime
Favorite Music Shawn Colvin, Ani DiFranco, MC Solaar, Andrea Bocelli, Joan Armatrading, Traveling Wilburys, Warren Zevon, Zebda, The White Stripes, Roy Orbison, Jacques Dutronc, Kristen Hall, Asian Kung Fu Generation, Five-Six-Seven-Eights
Favorite Books Flannery O'Connor, Kahlil Gibran, Susan Orlean, Laura Hillenbrand, J.K. Rowling, Radclyffe Hall, Hunter S. Thompson, David Sedaris, William Price Fox, Albert Payson Terhune, Any and everything that doesn't bore me to tears, I read lots of trash, A plot would be nice

You've been invited to a fancy ball but the only thing you have to wear is an orange wooly jumper. What shoes do you wear?

Orange wooly jump boots, of course!