guurrrl

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Disabled crafter
Location Asheville, NC, United States
Links Wishlist
Introduction I'm in my mid-30's. I have FINALLY completed my BS degree in Business administration & Computer Science (As of 09-10-2009). I talk loud, laugh louder, and enjoy snoring (not really but I highly enjoy good sleep when I can get it). I am addicted to Japanese fabrics and Oliver+S patterns. I also have a new found love of polymer clay.
Interests I am a techy gadget geek, I love photography, sewing, jewelry making, and dabbling in graphic arts and web design. Cuddling with my 11 year old Italian Greyhound and enjoying life with Mr. C.
Favorite Movies Star Wars Trilogy, Chronicles of Narnia, Steel Magnolias, Fever Pitch, The Notebook, JUNO, Batman Returns, Elizabethtown, The Cure, Strictly Ballroom, 40 Year Old Virgin & Harold & Kumar Go to White Castle, Amelie, He Loves Me He Loves Me Not, & Romeo & Juliet.
Favorite Music Ben Harper, Tracy Chapman, Janet Jackson, Adele, Jack Johnson, Leela James, Amos Lee, Anthony Hamilton, Damien Rice, Maxwell, Kina, CCR, & DMB (I honestly like a little bit of everything). I LOVE classical (Rachmaninoff, Vivaldi to contemporary George Winston is a FAV) and I cannot get enough of Broadway!!!!
Favorite Books Anything by Armistead Maupin, Michael Cunningham, the classics and I collect children literature. I've also read the Dexter series and it is MUCH more diabolical than the series!

What did you dream when you ate a spider while sleeping?

I dreamed that I had super spidey sewing powers.