Omah's Helping Hands

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Occupation Home Day Care
Location Meridian, Idaho, United States
Introduction I'm a born again Christian woman who cares for 3-5 of our 7 grandchildren. Married 27 years to a wonderful man. We have a son Jason, and a daughter Amanda, both of whom we are very proud of. Our grandchildren are the joy of our lives. It is fascinating watching them grow in the Lord. We pray the best for them all. We are thankful for being able to live close by them. Although we do wish we saw a lot more of our other two. The kids range from 9 & 7 year old boys, 2-6 year old girls, a 4 year old girl, a 4 year old boy, and the latest addition, a 3 month old boy. Yes, our two kids had their children close to each other. The two who live in MH, their mom is also expecting again.
Interests The great outdoors. Miss snowmobiling, ice skating, living on a farm, and horse back riding. I like to read, swim, arts & crafts with the kids, science expirements, attending sports events such as golf, football, hockey and baseball, family time most of all, traveling, walking, canoeing, biking and well, many more things. :)
Favorite Movies Green Mile, Ten Commandments, Several by Julia Roberts, You've Got Mail, The Nativity
Favorite Music Gosh, there are so many, Christian and Gospel are my main types of music to listen to now, but I still like country, and some of the old rock and roll, and oldies but goodies.
Favorite Books There are way too many to list. The Bible of course is the main book. I like mysteries, real life happenings, Christian books, history, and science.