Grace

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Housewife
Location Singapore, Singapore
Introduction I am a 32-year-old Bay Area native. I love learning new things, especially intellectual things; I love traveling, especially to historical sites; and I love reading, especially more "challenging" books (like 14th century Arabic travel narratives). I am enthusiastic (and sometimes overly optimistic/impulsive), intelligent (so I might think I'm smarter than you), opinionated (I have an opinion about almost everything: luckily I'm pretty open-minded so don't mind changing my mind when I'm wrong), sensitive (to noise, crudity, cruelty, the sun and milk), organized (I get a lot of satisfaction out of neatly stacked piles), and curious (I love learning but this also makes me nosey). I'd rather live an exciting life than a safe one, prefer the city to the country, sweet to salty, hot to cold, dogs to cats and the obscure or eccentric to the typical. I'm looking forward to my next 32 years since there is so much to see and experience.
Interests Books, travel, history, learning new things, ethnic food, museums, animals, marriage research, clothes, China, archaeology, ancient Rome
Favorite Movies Yojimbo, Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind, Babe, Casablanca, It Happened One Night, The Devil's Envoys, Winged Migration
Favorite Music Bollywood music, Beethoven, Joan Baez, Leonard Cohen, Tchaikovsky, Robert Johnson, Billie Holiday, Woody Guthrie, The White Stripes
Favorite Books Dead Souls, Don Quixote, The Story of the Stone, Tales of Hoffmann, The Odyssey, Plutarch's Lives, The Brothers Karamazov, Persuasion, Watership Down