Claudine Nel

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Location Guildford, Surrey, United Kingdom
Introduction 99 things about me: 1. My children are my life. 2. We live in Guildford, UK. 3. Before that we lived in Roodepoort, South Africa in our dream house. 4. We might be living in Australia soon. 4. Before that I lived in Krugersdorp, South Africa until my early thirties. 5. I don't like moving around - I prefer to settle and stay in one place. 6. My husband likes to move around - he drives me mad but I still love him. 7. I enjoy travelling and seeing new places. We've travelled around South Africa, and recently in France, Italy, Belgium and soon Switzerland. Oh yes and the UK. 8. I really really really hate flying. 9. I love cuppachino but coffee gives me palpitations. 10. My father is Italian. 11. I'm a night owl. 12. My daughter does Kumon Maths and she hates it. She does not know that I hate checking it more. 13. I'm really bad with maths. 14. I'm really good with computers and the internet and other useless stuff. 15. I hate housework. 16. I'm a good organiser and I organise our lives - our holidays, where we go on weekends and sometimes I just want someone else to do some organising.
Interests Reading, playing with my kids, walking, travelling
Favorite Movies Mieke: Cinderella, Silke: Karaoke kids, Werner: Anything with fight scenes, Claudine: Anything without fight scenes
Favorite Music Kids: Nursery rhymes & songs & Lucas the Lazy Lion Claudine: Lucas the Lazy Lion & new song from Mika Werner: Any Afrikaans music
Favorite Books Claudine: The No Cry Sleep Solution, Werner: Business books, Mieke: Kleuter Sprokiesboek, Silke: Where is baby

Dogs name