Tomas Jedlik

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Business Services
Occupation Translator (Czech to English) & Tennis coach
Location Lysá nad Labem, Czechia
Introduction I am a 39 year old Czech-Canadian living in the small town of Lysá nad Labem, Czech Republic, 25 minutes from amazing Prague. In 2004 I made the decision to consciously focus on living a life based on joy and happiness. I believe that the best way to do this is to actually make joy and happiness the absolute number one priority and live "from happiness" instead of "for happiness" -- I have and I do. And I hope to inspire others to also make this paradigm shift because I believe that's the best way to make planet Earth a better place for everyone. PS: In January 2014, I decided to update this blog to be more about increasing our consciousness and joy in our lives, simply because this is a shift currently occuring in me :-)
Interests Sports, Exercise, Movement, Stillness, Relaxation, Regeneration, Music, Politics, Psychology of human joy and happiness, Holotropic breathwork + other healing methods (PBSP, Rolfing, Dynamind...)
Favorite Movies Shawshank Redemption, Lost in Translation, The Abyss, Star Wars, Forrest Gump, Casablanca, Samsara, Indiana Jones, Shrek, Groundhog Day, Children Of Men, Planet of the Apes...
Favorite Music Rod Stewart, Bryan Adams, Joe Cocker, Billy Joel, Elton John, Garth Brooks, Tina Turner, Robbie Williams, Jananas, Chinaski, Karel Gott, Classical, New Age...
Favorite Books Way of the Peaceful Warrior, Tuesdays with Morrie, Dilbert, The Four Agreements, The Alchemist.

When you open your eyes underwater, do you ever worry that you'll drown?

No :-)