Donatella

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Homemaker
Location California, United States
Introduction Hi my name is Donatella, but my friends just call me Donna. I was born in Naples, Italy. My mom brought me here at the age of four, and I have lived in Southern California ever since. I met and married the perfect man. Married 15 years with one daughter, Jessie-lou. We love God, our country, life together and our home. A one time hair-dresser, and former business owner turned antique & vintage buyer/ seller; hard-work is in the blood! There's something special about the beauty of natural, simple living that's heartwarming and conmforting, and is often missed in our busy, modern lives. Old-fashioned style and country flair remind me of times that are peacful and easy; genuine. There's something so wonderful- about things that have generations of unique history.
Interests Regular exercise and healthful living, cooking good meals and sharing with family and friends. I love to read a good book, my favorite rest & relaxation would be a nice trip to a beautiful villa/ winery
Favorite Movies The Notebook, Fireproof, White Oleander, Thelma & Louise, The Green Mile
Favorite Music America, Cat Stevens, Firefall, Stevie Nicks, Everything But the Girl, Andrea Bocelli, Bob Seger, Kid Rock, Alison Krauss
Favorite Books The Bible, "Cracking the Communication Code: The Secret to Speaking Your Mate's Language", "What Would Jesus Eat?: The Ultimate Program for Eating Well, Feeling Great, and Living Longer"