My blogs

About me

Gender Male
Industry Government
Occupation Analyst
Location Washington, DC
Introduction I'm 36 yrs old, 5'11", 185 lbs. I was in the Air Force for 9 years and then got out and moved back to the Maryland area. I now work in Washington as an analyst for the defense department and I moved to Northern Virginia in July. The job's usually nothing exciting, but I did go to Baghdad twice in 2004. The trips were interesting, but I have no intention of going back anytime soon! For fun I like to run, write, play/watch sports (football, baseball, basketball), watch movies, read, and just hang out with my friends. I'm trying to start hiking on the weekends to get away from the city and relax a little. My dream is to be a writer someday. I've written a novel that I'm trying to get published, but no luck so far.
Interests Sports, politics, running, writing, movies, guinness, Federal Hill, Christian, Ravens, Orioles, Terps, Mad River, John Wayne, Poker, trivia.
Favorite Movies Love John Wayne movies and old classics. Favorites include any John Wayne movie, 80s' movies, Casablanca, Swingers, Office Space, Hoosiers, Old School, Rounders, Errol Flynn movies, Star Wars, LOTR, There's Something About Mary.
Favorite Music I like alternative rock from the late 80s and early 90s. Favorite groups are U2, REM, the Clash, Nirvana, Foo FIghters, No Doubt, Barenaked Ladies.
Favorite Books The Sun Also Rises, Ivanhoe, The Catcher in the Rye, The Old Man and the Sea, Clear and Present Danger, The Great Gatsby, The Lord of the Flies. I also love to read about history...biographies and military history.