My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Education
Occupation Trauma Surgeon
Location Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Introduction I'm a 48 yo surgeon who is currently working in the field of Trauma Surgery and Surgical Critical Care. I grew up in the Chicago area and moved to Arizona for college and medical school as well as the great weather.
Interests Reading, writing, jogging, Hiking, Guitar, strength training, sports, future studies, healthcare, US History, Trauma, Surgery, Critical Care, Music, Lucid Dreaming, Virtual Reality, Simulators, Politics, Technology, Robotics, Disruptive Innovation, Philosophy, To live a fulfilling life, Favorite beer: Amstel Light
Favorite Movies Braveheart, Casablanca, The Matrix, Seven Samurai, Field of Dreams, Searching for Bobby Fisher, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Saving Private Ryan, True Grit, Gladiator, Caddyshack, Animal House, The Marx Brothers
Favorite Music Pearl Jam, U2, Led Zepplin, The Who, The Doors, Bruce Springstein, Live, Stevie Ray Vaughn, A Perfect Circle, BB King, Buddy Guy, Grateful Dead, Pink Floyd, The Allman Brothers, Rush, 10000 Maniacs, Neil Young, Santana, The Dave Matthews Band, The Rolling Stones
Favorite Books Atlas Shrugged, Shogun, Cold Mountain, 1776, Team of Rivals, Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Gone with the Wind, The Talisman, Good to Great, Mans Search for Meaning, The Tipping Point, Think and Grow Rich, Your Erroneous Zones, The DaVinci Code, Guns Germs and Steel, Dealing with Darwin, Seeing What's Next