Christina M.

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Mad woman, housewife, and mommy
Location Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Introduction I'm a no-makeup wearing, hippie liberal (so I've been called graciously), bonafide, tomboy (that loves Hello Kitty and all the Sanrio creatures), one-of-a-kind slacker mad woman who is a stay-at-home mom to a 2 1/2 year old and 3 month old daughter. I'm the type of person that is how I is. I am who I am. Take me or leave me. My other child, I mean, husband is from Torreon, Mexico although he is often mistaken for being of Middle Eastern decent. He is just lovely. NO that wasn't sarcasm. ;) We have those two daughters I spoke of that keep us really busy. We want to get out of here one day and do some traveling. We never took a honeymoon nor had a wedding for that matter; so we want to do those things. We want to do anything. Everything. See it all! I have a Bachelor of Arts, Psychology from Auburn University. It only took me about 5 years or so to complete. I am a proud AU Alum and I will be the first to admit it. I loved Auburn, it was the most fun! I decided to start this blog so I could rant and rave about all of the insanity that exists in my everyday life and the everyday life of others.
Interests My interests are spending time with family and friends, the internet, reading, blogging (if I can) and whatever suits my fancy at the moment.
Favorite Movies Y Tu Mama Tambien, The Hours, Juno, Apocalypto, Amores Perros, Requiem for a Dream, Moulin Rouge, American History X, Walk the Line, North Country, The Other Boyeln Girl, Memoirs of a Geisha, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Narnia and much more.
Favorite Music All
Favorite Books The Mists of Avalon, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Memoirs of a Geisha, The Life of Pi, The Kite Runner