My blogs

About me

Gender Male
Industry Biotech
Occupation Surgical Technologist
Location Bartlesville, OK, United States
Introduction I grew up in Tulsa, Oklahoma. I currently live in Pittsburg Kansas, because of cheap real estate. I have lived in Stillwater, Norman, Midwest City, Oklahoma City, Waco, Austin, Bartlesville and El Paso. I have been a Boy Scout, Boy Scout Leader, member of the SCA, Amtguard, Kappa Kappa Psi and two college marching bands. I have played D&D, Champions, and other RPGs. I have attended Baylor, Tulsa Community College, Oklahoma State, Rose State, and the Universtiy of Oklahoma. I did graduate work at the University of Texas. I read Latin and French, both with some difficulty. I used to better with both. I am married with two children. I am a lapsed Anglican. I once was an admin at Wikipedia.
Interests Art history, medieval art, illuminated manuscripts, medieval architecture, medieval history, medieval literature, science fiction, fantasy literature, movies, architectural history, american hisory, oklahoma history, local history, books, book collecting, museums, historical sites, small towns, nature study, birding, homeschooling, children's literature, SCA, swords, surgical technology, celtic music, classical music, ballet
Favorite Movies Man for All Seasons, Lion in Winter, Casablanca, Young Frankenstein, The Princess Bride, Secret of Roan Innish, Star Wars
Favorite Music Altan, Kansas, In the Hall of the Mountain King.
Favorite Books Lord of the Rings, The Moon is a Harsh Mistress, Jane Austen