NCHiker

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Military
Occupation retired!
Location Middle of no where!, North By God Carolina, United States
Introduction I love my Family and I always place them first above all else. I am also in love with the outdoors. The more I learn about the outdoors the more I want to stay out there. I mostly hang out in my shop on days that it is raining and try to be creative be it solar or wind power for electric uses in the future down to small alcohol stoves. Im disabled but I am not dead hence I am enjoying life as much as I can. I have learned to be thankful for what I still can do.
Interests 1st and Foremost is MY FAMILY, The Great Out Doors, Tracking, Hunting, Fishing, Bush/Scout Craft, Metal and Wood Working, Camping, Doing my best to Hike again, The Paranormal, Alcohol and Wood Burning Trail/Survival Stoves, Gardening, Learning more about wild edibles and other uses for plant life, Like I said in the beginning The Great Outdoors!
Favorite Movies Band Of Brothers from HBO, Avatar was Awesome, Last of the Dog Men, The Gift, Ok I will admit to it....All of the Star Trek movies.
Favorite Music I like most any type of music but Rap or Hip Hop.
Favorite Books Eragon, The Eldest, Brisingr, Tom Sawyer, Huckleberry Finn, The celebrated Jumping frog of Calaveras County, The Promise, Dracula, Frankenstein' Monster, Jurassic Park, Anything Writen by John Twelve Hawks!!!, My Books on Runes and Ogham, All of my Survival Books, All the Harry Potter books, The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, A Tale of Two Cities, A Christmas Carol, The Rhyme of the Ancient Mariner.

No Questions at this time.