Karen Tallon

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Introduction I'm 50 years old and I have 2 children, Martyn, aged 23, and Kayleigh, aged 18. Martyn is the artist of the family and loves drawing but also does film editing. He just became a daddy for the 1st time to his little girl Ella. Kay has now left college and has just become a mum to Gabrielle Louise. I'm single & live in Peterborough.I've always loved making cards for people, I started by printing cards out for my friends & family. Then I picked up a few card making kits in a shop in town in 2004 and the rest is history! I love animals.We have a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel called Sam who is totally bonkers (you have to be to live in our house lol). I also have 3 cats, Beckii, Dopey and Tiggs and a hamster that's the kids pet. In 2004 I had an accident in which I permanently damaged my spine & left me in constant pain. It's difficult most of the time for me to get out the house, while being stuck in the house, I find cardmaking keeps me sane. I want to make more friends with the same hobby as me, so I took my friend Kim's advice and made this blog to help me on the road to achieving that, and sharing my creations with all my friends.
Favorite Movies Any kind of film so long as it's not horror or sci fi rubbish.
Favorite Music Elvis, Cliff Richard, Queen, The Shadows, Genesis, The Who, Scouting for Girls, The Jonas Brothers, Hannah Montana, Stevie Wonder..... I think from this, you can get the idea I have a wide range of musical tastes.
Favorite Books I tend to like books that are thought provoking, ie biographies of famous or infamous people, true life stories etc.