Pauline Rowson

My blogs

About me

Industry Publishing
Occupation Crime Author
Location Hayling Island, Hampshire, United Kingdom
Links Audio Clip
Introduction Adventure, mystery and heroes have always fascinated and thrilled Pauline, that and her love of the sea has led her to create her exciting and gripping range of crime novels. Pauline Rowson is the author of twenty crime novels, fourteen featuring the rugged and flawed Portsmouth detective, Inspector Andy Horton; three in the mystery thriller series featuring Art Marvik, the former Royal Marine Commando now an undercover investigator for the UK's National Intelligence Marine Squad (NIMS); two standalone thrillers, the award winning, In Cold Daylight and In For the Kill and an historical crime novel set in 1950 England, Death in the Cove, the first in the series introducing Scotland Yard detective, Inspector Alun Ryga, who is called upon to solve coastal crimes. "Pauline Rowson is one of the most talented crime and thriller writers in the UK. By choosing locations and plot lines that are unique to her 'marine mysteries' she has set herself apart from the tried and tested formulae within the genre." The Book Depository
Interests writing crime novels, reading, walking, painting
Favorite Books Too many to mention here.