Hallie (ayrsy)

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location Wisconsin, United States
Introduction I live with my family on a few acres in the country, a couple of miles from the Wisconsin shores of Lake Superior. We share our little homestead with various tame and untame animals, the tame ones being 2 dogs and a cat... the untame being deer, raccoon, mice, chipmunks, birds, coyotes, and an occasional wolf or bear. Our winters are strikingly beautiful but also seemingly endless ...but the summers are glorious. I'm a 'retired' homeschool mom - now watching my last one plow though his senior year in public high school. It is hard for me to believe that before long my daily job of mothering will be completely transitioned to 'advisor only when asked' :) ha. I love the relationships that homeschooling has given me with my now adult kids. I cherish the many memories we have of learning and playing together, doing things we wouldn't have had time to do had they been gone from me all day all those years. Now I am daily seeking what God has for me to do. He's filled my time with so many chances to serve him, and opportunities to build relationships with the people around me. My deepest desire is to serve Him in all that I do. I am in awe that He loves me and am so very grateful.
Favorite Movies Second Hand Lions, Spitfire Grill, The Help, Pride and Prejudice, Norma Rae, and How Great is Our God
Favorite Music Andrew Peterson, Robin Mark, Fernando Ortega, Chris Rice, Michael Kelly Blanchard, Michael Card, Big Daddy Weave and Tim Timmons
Favorite Books Pursuit of God, books by Bob Benson, Richard Swenson, and Bob Schultz, Birth Cry, Summer at Buckhorn, The Invention of Wings, The Hiding Place, How Am I Smart, The Bible