Elizabeth

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Non-Profit
Occupation Mom, Quilter, Accounting
Location Utah, United States
Introduction 1) I have lived in Utah my whole life, except for 18 months, when I served an LDS Mission in Brasil. Thus, 2) I speak Português. 3) I met my husband on a blind date. 3 weeks and 10 dates later we got engaged and 3 months after that we got married. 4) Just a few days before our 12th anniversary we decided to take a trip to Disney World in Orlando. This was a Tuesday. We were on a plane on Wednesday. 5) We have two children, both delivered by c-section (planned is preferable to semi-emergency). 6) I was 33 when I got braces for the first time. 7) I love gardening. I worry about my plants almost as much as I worry about my kids. 8) I was a total nerd in High School. I was president of the FHA, lettered in Home Economics and got a serger as a graduation gift. 9) My first and favorite job was at an amusement park called Lagoon. I worked there for five summers and two winters. 10) I worked at two different fabric stores in my winters off from the amusement park.
Interests Family, Sewing/Quilting, Reading, Gardening, Cooking
Favorite Movies Overboard, Pirates, Kate & Leopold, Star Trek, Star Wars
Favorite Music Kate Voegele, Nickelback, John Denver, Evanescence, Ryan Shupe & the Rubberband, The Cure, Bare Naked Ladies, Shiny Toy Guns
Favorite Books Harry Potter, The Twilight Series, all of Jane Austen's works, Anne of Green Gables, The Host, Fablehaven