Destination Mom

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Education
Occupation Loving wife and teacher to my children
Location Central Illinois, United States
Introduction Who am I? What do I do? I work, teach, play, and learn at home. I homeschool 2 of my children, I work hard at providing my family with lots of love, and homemade goodness. I support homegrown organic produce and meat. I am dedicated to preserving memories from the past for my family. Yes, I believe it's that important! I adore sewing, knitting, crocheting, crosstitch, and scrapbooking. Most days in the fall you can find me drinking a hot cup of tea, curled up by a fire, and using my hands to create something beautiful. And at times you will find me with my youngest son on my lap and a great book in hand. If I could go back in time, I think I would like to meet Thoreau, Emerson, and Charlotte Mason. On my list to visit are Ambleside, England and Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia. I'd like to tour the New England States, and visit Concord, Mass.
Interests Scrapbooking, homeschooling, Charlotte Mason, Christianity, Sewing, Stitching, cooking, and gardening.
Favorite Movies Steal Magnolias, You've Got Mail, The Holiday, The Family Stone. Old movies like: Daddy Long Legs, How to Marry a Millionaire, The Trouble With Angels, Shop Around The Corner, and my favorite Christmas movie of all time is: It's a Wonderful Life.
Favorite Music Michael Card, Steven Curtis Chapman, Praise and Worship, Tim McGraw, Brad Paisley, Reba.
Favorite Books Laying Down The Rails by Sonya Shaffer, A Charlotte Mason Companion by Karen Andreola, The Art of Homemaking by Edith Schaeffer. L'Abri by Edith Schaeffer.

How many Children did I dream of having as a child? How many do I dream of having now?