Shirley Damsgaard

My blogs

About me

Occupation Author
Location Stuart, Iowa, United States
Introduction Shirley is the author of the Ophelia and Abby Mystery Series from Avon Books, an imprint of HarperCollins. Her first book, WITCH WAY TO MURDER, received a “best first” Agatha Award nomination in 2006. WITCH WAY TO MURDER was followed by CHARMED TO DEATH, THE TROUBLE WITH WITCHES, WITCH HUNT, and coming soon, THE WITCH IS DEAD. At the present time, Books 6 and 7 of the series are slated for release in October 2008 and October 2009 respectively. All she has to do is write them! More about the series can be found on her website (the link is listed below) On a personal note, she’s a life long resident of Iowa and has had a long career with the United States Postal Service, serving as Postmaster in Stuart for twenty-two years.
Interests writing, reading, water sports, snow skiing, movies, spending time with family and friends