Claudia

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location Germany
Introduction Ich wohne in Süddeutschland, bin Kräuterhexe und versuche, ein Leben im Einklang mit der Natur und den Jahreszeiten zu führen.
Interests My husband and I have lived in interesting parts of the world, like Mexico, Hong Kong and Dubai. Now we have our home near Munich in the southern part of Germany. I have been drawing since I was about three years old. For me, creativity is a lifestyle. I found out that I have to live a rural life to be happy and creative. And I prefer the silence of the woods to the noise of the cities... In summer, I love to hike, to swim in lakes, to hear the buzzing of the bees and to observe the flight of the dragonflies. In winter, I welcome the fog, the snow and the dark afternoons and I light them up with candles and with a fire in the iron stove. I'm interested in regional studies, in studies of foreign cultures and especially in Scandinavian literature. I try to live a more frugal life - and try to become more self-sufficient - at least in some aspects of our life. I like to set my own pace, to knit and crochet, make music, bake my own bread, observe nature, collect herbs, drink tea and Italian coffee, learn Norwegian...the list is even longer.
Favorite Movies Out of Africa, Winged Migration, Nomaden der Lüfte, Babettes Gaestebud, Der ingen skulle tru at nokon kunne bu, Une hirondelle a fait le printemps, Les Choristes, Das Leben der Anderen
Favorite Music Grieg, Sibelius, Rachmaninov, Vivaldi, Bach, Philip Glass, Sting, Leonard Cohen, Cesaria Evora, Sissel, Mari Boine, Kitaro, Chuck Mangione, Jan Garbarek, Karunesh
Favorite Books Hermann Hesse, Knut Hamsun, Theodor Storm, Henry David Thoreau, Tania Blixen