Elle

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Non-Profit
Occupation Grant Writer
Location New Iberia, LA, United States
Introduction I'm 54, mom to Max, 15. A year ago, my husband died very suddenly in an accident. Months later, I rediscovered the first love of my life, and we have since married and are inventing a beautiful life together. I work as a grant writer for a non-profit, a freelance writer, jewelry designer, food stylist, faux finish artist and whatever else I gotta do to hump the next check; at home I channel Julia Child and herd dust bunnies. Curious about the name of the blog? CLICK HERE and find out the story of my inspiration. (PHOTO CREDIT: CHUCK)
Interests laughing, reading. growing a garden, cooking fabulous meals for family & friends, talking incessantly on the phone, painting, creating big shiny jewelry, mom stuff, art, advertising.
Favorite Movies RHPS, Bull Durham, Ferris Bueller, Some Like It Hot, Moulin Rouge, Sex, Lies and Videotape, Harold & Maude, Pulp Fiction, anything with John Cusack in it.
Favorite Music Moody Blues, Blue Merlot, (gotta love them Big O's, Bren!) Dave Matthews, Alanis Morissette, Mozart, Fergie, CSNY, Eagles, B-52's, Pink Floyd, Dr. John, Warren Zevon, Steely Dan, Maroon 5, Pink, Stephane Grappelli NOT the Grateful Dead.
Favorite Books Eats, Shoots and Leaves, Stranger in a Strange Land, Even Cowgirls Get the Blues, Eat, Pray, Love, The Fault In Our Stars, Travels With Charley, anything that makes me laugh until I weep.

That can't really be a fish you're standing on, can it?

It is a former fish, now a doormat.