My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Education
Occupation Reading Teacher (Middle School)
Location Florida, United States
Introduction I'm a 37 year old mom, wife, daughter, sister, and teacher. My DH (darling/dear husband) and I met in college and we've been married 13 years. Our daughter is 7...and I'd like to have at least 1 more child someday. (Preferably sooner than later.) After obtaining a social work degree in '98, I worked as a case manager and then as a children's therapist for nearly 6 years. I then decided to make a career change. This is my 9th year teaching and my 6th year teaching middle school reading. I enjoy the reading curriculum and love that I am able to be a "stay-at-home-mom" a few months a year. I am also a Florida resident season pass holder for Disney World and LOVE to visit the WDW Resorts a few times each year. Thus, I've added a Disney-related blog roster of the blogs I frequent. :)
Interests Reading, Scrapbooking, Journaling, Photography, Parenting, Movies, Arts & Crafts, Organizing, Blogging
Favorite Movies Beauty and the Beast, Enchanted, Ever After, Far and Away, Father of the Bride, The Goonies, Indiana Jones, Meet the Parents, Princess Bride, Silence of the Lambs, Singin' in the Rain, The Sound of Music, and The Usual Suspects
Favorite Music Billy Joel, Bare Naked Ladies, Sheryl Crow, Alanis Morrissette, Broadway musicals, 80's tunes, Jack Johnson, John Mayer, and a multitude of others...
Favorite Books See the book shelf on my blog sidebar.

When you open your eyes underwater, do you ever worry that you'll drown?

(To those who don't use blogspot, you can answer a "random question" as part of your profile. ) No, but I do worry that I won't be able to drive home if one of my contact lenses falls out.