Nursedude

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Science
Occupation registered nurse
Location Los Angeles, California, United States
Introduction Married, two kids 27 and 24. My son' and my young grandson live in Saint , our Daughter in Los Angeles...Two dogs, an 11 year old lab mix named Drogo and a 3 year old Sausage looking jumble of canine DNA named Stogie. Nurse by trade currently working for Childrens Hospital of Los Angeles. Have hosted 12 exchange students through AFS.
Interests Rugby(Toulouse and my Metropolis RFC in Minneapolis, Minnesota), soccer(Liverpool and Olympique Marseille), Olympic and collegiate wrestling-almost any sport but NASCAR and Golf. Enjoy cooking and foriegn travel, foriegn Language study, Francais, espanol.weightlifting, kettlebell training.
Favorite Movies MASH, Les Intouchables, Le Prenom, Les Misérables, Argo, Les uns et les autres, Pan's Laberynth, Diva, Ratatouille, Juno, Cinema Paradisio, Le Diner des Cons, Le Placard, Like Water for Chocolate, Supersize Me, Murderball and When we Were Kings.
Favorite Music Bob Seeger, Bruce Springsteen, Bob Marley, Youssou N'Dour, Baaba Maal, Angelique Kidjo, Ali Farkha Toure, George Thoroughgood, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Johnny Hallyday, Michel Sardou, Bisso Na Bisso, James Brown, Earth Wind and Fire, The Commodores, the Brothers Johnson, five for fighting, Three Doors Down, Herb Alpert, and Johnny Cash.
Favorite Books "The Great Influenza", The James Harriot Books, "The Godfather", "One Hundred years of Solitude", "Tale of a Death Foretold". Fitness books like Enter the Kettlebell and The Purposeful Primitive, also the Diving Bell and the Butterfly (Le Scaphandre et le Papillion), Band of Brothers and Gimp.

Your bow is not broken but you've run out of arrows. How can you fake being a bard?

Where is the only place in the world you can find sympathy? In the dictonary between Shit and Syphillis