Sam

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Education
Occupation Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Farmer, Teacher, etc..
Location South, Texas, United States
Introduction I started this blog years ago to keep track of things I do for future reference, I also had people asking for pictures, recipes & links it was easier to send them here. I live in SouthTexas outside San Antonio with my family. My husband, two kids and my father who lives in his own cottage house on our farm. Homeschool family, cubscout leader, free lance writer, moderator of a few yahoogroups we keep pretty busy. We have a small pecan orchard farm. We raise sheep, quail, chickens, seasonal turkeys and one bee hive. We have a garden that we started three yrs ago and each year we try to enlarge it. We try to be as much self suffient as we can, we love the "pasture method" Along with our garden/pecans tree's we have also try to plant more fruit trees every year. I do a lot of couponing I like to be well stocked up, we believe in being "Prepared" ready for any emergency Debt free living since 2008! Welcome to our farm & my blogs
Interests Frugal stuff of course, flea markets, reading anything, watching movies when I get a chance-love them
Favorite Movies Under the Tuscan Sun, Fifth Element, Quiet Man, Red Dawn, Red Sonja, Conan, Pride and Prejudice, Matrix
Favorite Music 80's love all music but rap and abstract music bla!
Favorite Books Kathleen E Woodwiss is thee favorite romance novel, but I dont get to read as often as I wish I could these days. Most things I read now are cookbooks or how to books especially with frugal, or homesteading books