Grams

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation wife, mother, grandmother
Location Home is where the Army(Navy) sends you, Maryland, United States
Links Audio Clip
Introduction I am a homebody.I love my husband/high school sweetheart of 30+ years.I enjoyed raising our children as Army Brats,traveling the world,seeing the sights as much as possible.I have worked on and off in schools as an Aide usually in THEIR schools. They SEEMED to like having me around.Now I enjoy our six grandchildren plus two foster grandsons. We have been our oldest grandchild's primary day care providers for most of her 8 yrs along with her little sister.We see them daily(they live across the street!) When we made our last move I started working in HR for the government, processing paperwork.Then I lost my parents 2 years apart traveling back and forth to my hometown and Maryland. My job was very supportive of the time off I needed to take but I realized through the pain that spending time with family was more important so I quit. Then my husband became disabled and now we babysit our granddaughters daily and have now became foster parents. Then after 3 combat tours our SIL decided to rejoin civilian life and he and our daughter and their 2 kids have joined us in our home. Stay Tuned
Interests Grandhildren, HGTV, travel, internet research, FaceBook, family, sewing
Favorite Movies The original GRINCH. I'm not a real movie lover to my husband's sorrow. He loves to go to a week end matinee and will take anyone that will go with him. I DO love live theatre though, ANY play or musical!
Favorite Music Country- for some reason I like songs that make me cry. Menopause? maybe
Favorite Books Anything Dr. Seuss!! I loved reading to my kids and I love reading to my grandkids.