April

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation wife, mom, farmer, writer, EMT, teacher
Location Northwest, Missouri, United States
Introduction I'm a mom, former homeschooled our daughters all who are now grown and left home. We also have several children we watch part time. Our 5 girls include 2 sets of twins. We farm- have cows, horses, ducks, pigs, chickens, rabbits, dogs,cats & fish. We plant a garden & can & freeze our food. We have 2 stocked ponds, an orchard, & vineyard. Each year we try to expand. Our goal to be more of a homesteading family than a farm family. My husband works full time outside of the home, & is a fire fighter, both paid and volunteer; I also work with little ones in a nearby school district I write part time & and sell articles to both print & online publications. I also own a business that teaches CPR, First Aid, babysitting 101, & more. My hobbies include sewing, reading, baking, needle work, gardening, camping & genealogy, volunteer firefighting & EMT.
Interests church, family, Girl Scouts, 4H, sewing, canning, saving money, chocolate, gardening, crochet, quilting, farming, reading, kids, weather buff, American history, candle making, soap making, horseback riding, couponing collecting snowglobes, snowmen, reindeer and chickens. I like to listen to my husband and daughters make music--singing, piano, violin, acoustic and electric guitars, and the hammer dulcimer.
Favorite Movies old black & whites, anything with Doris Day, Fred Astair, Humphrey Bogart, Cary Grant, Rock Hudson
Favorite Music country, old rock, big band swing from the 40's, gospel
Favorite Books Bible, anything by Beverly Lewis

Please describe how you could take the peel off an apple all in one go:

With my apple peeler.