Sully

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Human Resources
Location Collegeville, PA, United States
Introduction Born in Norristown, Pa. to loving parents with whom I stayed close until they passed away. Went to Catholic schools back when we learned the state abbreviations and other things in fear of the rod. Studied some and partied a lot at Illinois Tech courtesy of the U.S. Navy and then went off to 'see His wonders in the deep' for four years in return. Married longer ago than seems possible to a wonderful wife. Fell into and mastered a reasonably lucrative white collar craft. Raised a great son who's now self sufficient. Have been lucky to be able to stay close to my brothers, sister, aunts, uncles and many cousins. Have almost always been able to find interesting and productive work when I've needed or wanted it. Have read more books and been to more places than I could ever have imagined as a gawky kid in the 1950's. Still going reasonably strong long past the millenium which seemed an impossibly far away date back when I was in 'the season of the rising sap'.
Interests Science, Politics, Religion, Human Behavior, Technology, History, Fiction, Non-Fiction, Travel, Gardening, Ballroom Dance, Conversation, Virtually everything else as well
Favorite Movies The Godfather, Forrest Gump, The Shawshank Redemption, Platoon, Young Frankenstein, Apocalypse Now, The Wizard of Oz, Gone With The Wind, Full Metal Jacket, Attack of the Killer Tomatoes, Ace Ventura Pet Detective
Favorite Music Classical
Favorite Books The Winds of War, War and Remembrance, Shogun, I Claudius, The Godfather, Comanche Moon, The Mote in God's Eye, Tai-Pan, Hawaii, this is a sampling because the list is very long