JJ (Lady Di)

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Non-Profit
Occupation Animal Care
Location Mineral, Virginia, United States
Introduction At the moment I'm a homemaker, no kids, but we have 2 pugs (Ted & Mabel), 4 Quaker birds (Ralph, Sunshine, Cricket & Dot and 4 cockatiels (Gracie, Buster, Godiva & Lex). I'm trying to lose weight, doing WW. I love all types of food, and I love to cook. I was a licensed Veterinary Technician for 8 years until a medical problem (liver cell adenomatosis) and the fact that I am highly allergic to cats finally took it's toll. My last job (right before my liver diagnosis actually) was as the Executive Chef at a local Make & Take meal place (Like Dream Dinners or My Girlfriends Kitchen). I'm working at Project Perry (www.projectperry.com) a parrot sanctuary (I started there owning just Buster and Gracie). I love it and wish they had enough money to pay me. :)
Interests Knitting, Cooking, reading (especially cookbooks and cooking magazines and knitting related books and magazines)
Favorite Movies SpaceBalls, Gone With The Wind, Indiana Jones (all), Bridge over the River Kwai, To Kill a Mockingbird
Favorite Music Anything but rap, and I don't really listen much to the newer stuff since I got my Ipod and we don't get very good reception out here and most of the radio stations play the same things over and over
Favorite Books Gone with The Wind, To Kill a Mockingbird, anything by Stephen King pretty much, anything by Ngaio Marsh anything by Robert Heinlein The Secret Garden Douglas Adams