Sue

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Homemaker
Location Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Introduction I am over 50, married to a wonderful man. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, a sister, a daughter, and a friend. I am a Christian, having given my heart to the Lord when I was 27. I have 2 beautiful daughters, two gorgeous granddaughters and a grandson, who will become "big brother" to a new baby next February. My children and grandchildren all give me great joy. I also have 2 lovely step-daughters and 2 lovely step-grandsons as well as 2 little step-granddaughters. My family means a great deal to me, and we get together as often as we can. Unfortunately I have some health problems that make it difficult to spend much time on craft projects. But I get great joy out of what I can do, and I have met some lovely ladies through quilting.
Interests I love to quilt and to do embroidery. I have learnt how to do ribbon embroidery, beading and jewellery making too, but my main love is hand stitching embroidery and quilting.
Favorite Movies I have seen every movie Barbra Streisand has made, and I love Romantic/Comedy, like Notting Hill, 4 Weddings & a Funeral etc. I also enjoy edge of your seat dramas, but dont like unnecessary swearing or sex scenes, although I am not a prude.
Favorite Music I love the music from Celtic Woman, Enya, Michael Buble, Barbra Streisand (of course) and many other styles of music.
Favorite Books My favourite author at the moment is Marian Keyes, but I also enjoy Cathy Kelly's books, Katherine Fforde, James Patterson and many others

The hair from your last haircut ... what would it say about your new style?

It would say "Honey, you need to go back to your usual hairdresser, cos she's the only one who knows how to cut these curls properly!"