Marc Christmas

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Business Services
Occupation Retired
Location Chicago, IL, United States
Introduction I am a father. I am my mother's only child, first born of my father's children. Native of Chicago. Went to college before grammar school. Started K in Public school at 4, went to K again at 5 in Catholic school. 4th grade thru H.S.were completed in the CPS system. Received a B.S. in Acct. and M.B.A. from Florida A&M Univ. Career in Corporate and retired at 37 yrs old. What am I About? Learned the value of the present, so I try to make the most of it. I can't get more time. I am blessed. Grateful to have experienced friendship, disappointment, love, success, failure, riches, poverty, hard/good times during this journey of life. Why? Living in the "hood", the "burbs", working in Corp. managing multimillion $ businesses, and interacting with people from a variety of walks of life has provided a broad base of experiences. The relationships developed, skills honed, and knowledge acquired is to be used for a greater purpose than my personal gain. My intent is to help improve the world. Peace and Blessings to all.
Interests The Supreme Being, Playing Golf, Watching Sports, Family Time, Reading, Movies, Playing Percussion, Listening to Music
Favorite Movies Godfather (1 and 2), Mary Poppins, Pulp Fiction, Unusual Suspects, Uptown Saturday Night, E.T. Comedies, Action Flicks, Mob Movies are some of my favorite Genres.
Favorite Music "I love music, any kinda music. I love music, as long as it's grooving." Those lyrics sum it up for me.
Favorite Books Bible, The Alchemist, The Hobbit, Angels and Demons, Seven Laws of Spiritual Success. I'm more drawn to action, fantasy, and self help books.

You moved the pot before the coffee stopped brewing. Do you smell the mountains or the burro?

If you could help anybody in the world who would that be and why?