Jackie

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Former Soldier, Army Wife, College Student
Location Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Introduction I am currently 31 years old with two children. My daughter is 11 and my son is 9. I was an Active Duty single mother for 3 years (more if you count when I was still married but the kids father was deployed), but have remarried another soldier, so the same deployment question remains :). I left the Active Guard Reserve program in May 2008 after ten years of AC, USAR and AGR status to become a civilian due to family care plan issues, and during my husband's 2009-10 deployment, decided to start taking college classes and get my degree at Savannah Tech. Now I am at Colorado Technical University in Colorado Springs campus. It's a heck of a balancing act, since I am also looking for a job, planning to become a Girl Scout leader for my daughter again, assistant den leader and pack secretary for my son, plus regular parenting and military spouse 'duties', but I'm pulling it off, even if I am not particularly graceful about it at times.
Interests Family, military, law enforcement, criminal justice, blogging, running
Favorite Movies Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Lord of the Ring
Favorite Music Country
Favorite Books Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, Star Wars, Star Trek The Next Generation, Harry Potter, Twilight Saga (yes, I read the first book when a friend suggested it and I was HOOKED... so much better than the movies, though I still enjoy them)

When you've got water stuck in your ear, how do you get it out?

Shake your head like a dog - if that don't work, get a Q-tip or a baby's nose suckie (a clean one obviously!)