Dragonfly Dreams

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Education
Location United States
Introduction I am a newly middle-middle aged woman, married at 18 (because I was sure I knew what I was doing), divorced at 40 after having a son and a daughter, and am grandmother to four girls and one solitary boy. After experiencing a bit of fabulous freedom and independence, I fell in love with a man, whom I shall call CG, who is six years my junior. I married him and am now step-mother to two step-daughters, one of whom is aged 13 and living with us. Add one dog and one cat and we have a rather pleasant menagerie.
Interests I am a curious creature about all things, love to go off on Internet research tangents, love to read, have a brown thumb when it comes to plants of all kinds (including cacti), am a sucker for old movies and musicals, and quite like to play online MMO's instead of watching TV. Scotland is my heart home, I love to immerse myself in lovely blogs and my own pictures from traveling there (two trips thus far).
Favorite Movies A few are: Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Somewhere in Time, Brother Cadfael (PBS series), Young Frankenstein, INK, LOtR, To Kill a Mockingbird, Harry Potter, and on and on
Favorite Music Celtic, soft jazz, cello, flamenco guitar, classic rock
Favorite Books *Added Water for Elephants, The Dressmaker, The Year the Music Changed The Secret Life of Bees, The White Castle, Brother Cadfael, Harry Potter, Maisie Dodd series, Einstein's Dreams, The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Tuesdays with Morrie, Nelson DeMille, Ian Rankin, Sharon K. Penman - to name a few...