David John Caswell

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Engineering
Occupation Quality Engineer
Location Wirral, Merseyside, United Kingdom
Introduction I am 44 years old, I am married and have two teenage children. I work as a Quality Engineer with a local engineering company, which is involved with the manufacture of braking systems for trains. I am also a keen volunteer with two charities. The first, where I am a volunteer classroom assistant, is a charity called Stick & Step, which is about helping children with Cerebral Palsy to maximise their potential and independence using Conductive Education, developed at the re-known Peto Institute in Budapest.The second is called 'Family Friends', where you are matched with the family of a disabled child, and the aim is to give the family flexible breaks from their caring responsibilities, as well as to give the child independence from their families, and to promote social inclusion by giving them the opportunity to access community, social and leisure activities. I love children and enjoy every moment working with them.
Interests Blogging, photography, charity work, working with children, adobe photoshop, coronation street, computers, humour, news, making friends, politics, celebrities, psychology, engineering, disability, cerebral palsy, writing, radio, television, pen friend, France
Favorite Movies Titanic, The King and I, columbo, duel
Favorite Music The Human League, Amy Winehouse, Robbie Willaims, Abba, Madonna, John Lennon, Black Eyed Peas
Favorite Books Harry Potter

What's the best time you've ever had licking stamps?

When I haven't had to lick them because I used glue. Why you may ask! Because I steamed them off an old letter to re-use them! (They missed being franked)