Mamaicymouse

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Location Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Introduction A bit of a homebody, I love baking and generally being in the kitchen, I enjoy reading sci-fi/fantasy, playing WoW - if you need to ask you've never played and once in awhile Lord of the Rings Online, sewing and gardening. I have two wonderful kids, am in a complicated relationship and the mum to 4 fur babies: Bear and Cookie Dough, our two cats and Luna, our 2 year old German Shepperd/Husky/?? mix and now Jake a 4 month old (as of Feb) Chocolate Lab mix. *sigh* the joys of house training. I was a retail manager for almost 15 years and now have stepped back to a part time customer service position at the Ontario Science Centre, where I can spend more time with the kids. If you do play Wow, I'm mostly on Shandris Ally side (Aveta, Moriggan, Saveli or Avvie) or on Lothar Horde side (Imoghen)
Interests Baking, sewing, crafts, reading, gardening, World of Warcraft, Anime, cats, computer graphics, camping, canoeing, fishing, hmm did I say baking?
Favorite Movies The Princess Bride, Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, anything with the Muppets, Miyazaki's films, the Indian Jones movies (Harrison Ford is so dreamy)...
Favorite Music Barenaked Ladies, P!nk, Lef Zepplin, Ella Fitzgerald, Modest Mouse, Mozart, Beethoven, again very eclectic tastes. The song moves me not so much the band, half the time I don't know who the artist is just that I like the music.
Favorite Books Wyrd Sisters, The Black Jewels Trilogy, The Lies of Locke Lamora, ah heck... who am I kidding I like way to many sci'fi/fantasy novels to list, although I will read just about anything.

Your pajamas have duckies on them. Why did you switch from choo-choos?

I like Duckies better, they are soft and snugglie, choo-choos are cold and hard and the pj's made me itch.