My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Location Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Introduction I am 59 years young with a husband called Keith. I enjoy making greeting cards and developing my family scrap books.Always on the lookout for new craft ideas. Just found M.C.S Via a new found friend....Sandra...such a treasure of imformation and frienship. I have 3 grown children 2 sons and a daughter,3 grand daughters 5 grandsons and recently a great grand daughter. I have just gone on to face book to keep in touch with all my family it really is a vibrant place and I have learnt a lot about my grandchildren and children through the site. Originally I am from Birmingham a true Brummie we left the city for a quieter life. I miss the old Birmingham but would not want to go back there to the moment. Our daughter and son in law still live there with our 2 grandsons and our oldest grandson still lives there. Our eldest son lives in Matlock Bath and our youngest son lives in ludlow so we are quite spread out a bit which is why I like to use the internet for contact its so quick. We have a border collie called Cass, 7 chickens and a very large amount of fish in pools in our garden.
Interests Reading, cooking, crafting, gardening, taking photographs, facebook
Favorite Movies No particular favourites I enjoy watching most movies especially the old ealing uncomplicated. I would prefer to read the book than watch a film of the book. Recently I read The Davinci code and Angels and Demons. I have watched the Davinci Code and was quite dissapointed with it, the book was far impressive.
Favorite Music 50's, 60's, rock, heavy metal right up to todays music. Classical, light opera I am quite easy to please
Favorite Books I really enjoy reading Stephen King books he is such a talented story teller he can make you experience a wide variety of emotions. I'm not into romances I like a story to be exciting and fast moving... the opposite of my nice quiet life.