Keeper of the Past

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Arts
Occupation Retired Nurse and enjoying life, Homemaker, gardener, bird watcher, weaver, spinner, sewer, photographer
Location Battle Creek MI , SW Michigan, United States
Introduction Life is ever changing and Danny and I had a major change in our lives in 2013. We sold the farm and I retired. Danny and I both were having health issues so we decided it was time to slow down and take life easy. We moved to a home with a 2 acre yard and numerous trees and flower beds.that sits on the peak of Fine Lake in Barry Co. in Michigan.....beautiful but much work. We have also been finishing the basement for a family room and my studio. Danny and I go out regularly to see things of interest in our community and we travel to nearby towns and parks. Michigan is a beautiful place. We love the changing of the seasons here on the Peak of Fine Lake.
Interests My Lord, My family and spinning fiber, weaving, knitting, and felting., painting, photography, gardening, cooking, needle work, and homemaking.
Favorite Movies Second Hand Lion. I am not a big movie fan. I watch some Hallmark movies. I like Downton Abbey and watching the public Broadcasting out of Grand Rapids.
Favorite Music CCR, Blue Grass, Spiritual, classical, hymns, Susan Boyle
Favorite Books The Bible. Too many good reads to list them all. Anne of Green Gables is my all time favorite. I enjoy the illustrations in Jan Brett's children books. Cook Books, and How to books, Knitting pattern books, I also have a very large collection of Spin Off Magazines. (Note to my heirs: I once paid over 30 dollars on EBay for one issue that I could not get anywhere.) I love books and could easily enjoy getting locked in a Library...if I had my hot tea with me and a comfy chair and good reading light.