jill

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location NY, United States
Introduction I'm thirty*cough* yrs old. My husband (R) and I live in upstate NY with our dog (River) and three cats. I would love to have a child or two but that hasn't happened yet. Who knows if it ever will. I consider myself an infertility blogger but this blog is about all aspects of my life that I feel like writing about. I try to experiment with different things in order to focus on stuff that is not infertility/ pregnancy/ child related. At the beginning of 2009 I decided to leave my sedentary lifestyle behind and become a runner. I succeeded, mostly, and have completed two 5Ks and a half marathon! Something I never thought I would or could do. I have also been involved in novice dog agility (but that's on hold indefinitely right now). I regularly play computer games, watch TV/movies, and cook/bake with my sister (C). I love what I've found in the blog world but I'm a very lazy blogger. I'm trying to learn to better organize my life and hopefully that will include blogging more often. Thanks for reading :)
Favorite Movies Don't really have any specific favorites. I'm not really picky. I'll watch anything from horror (I might need to plug my ears and cringe into R's shoulder a bit!) to cartoons. I most recently saw Toy Story 3 in 3D - loved it!
Favorite Music I love all sorts of music but just about anything sung by Sting will always be my favorite.
Favorite Books I'm a big Stephen King and Dead Koontz fan.

Why does the color blue mean raspberry-flavored?

Hah that is an interesting question. I have no idea, but I love blue raspberry! :)