My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Occupation spinner/knitter
Location Jericho, Vermont, United States
Introduction I'm a knitter, spinner, and avid loose leaf tea fan. I'm sober, a fiberholic, vegetarian, and a localvore. I live and love in northwest Vermont, with my partner of 18 years, Jeff. I have a degree in education and a keen interest in the history of Asia: India, Japan, Bhutan, Burma, Tibet, Nepal, etc. I've been knitting for over 28 years and spinning fiber for over 17 years. I enjoy spinning fine fibers such as cashmere, qiviut, and guanaco, and other members of the Camelid family, such as alpacas and llamas; wool, cotton, silk, and many other plant and animal fibers. I try to have as little impact on the planet as possible, and preserve much produce from our organic garden; be it canning, freezing or dehydrating. Our trip to India two years ago for a friend's wedding led me on a renewed spiritual path. I've always questioned and searched for that ultimate truth, but realized through Hinduism and Buddhism that my journey here IS the path! I try to live each day as humbly as I can, and try to help those less fortunate than I.
Interests Center Left. Gay. Vermont. tea. knitter. spinner. angora bunnies. sober. mostly vegan. Zen. cats. hockey. US-football
Favorite Music Classical, ethnic Indian, Mexican, Peruvian, '60s, '70s, '80s, Dislike country and modern Jazz, love swing, and big band.
Favorite Books Harry Potter series, anything about Asia, Tea, Buddhism, Diana Gabaldon 'Outlander' series