Georgetown Girl

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Advertising
Location Brownsburg, Indiana, United States
Introduction I'm a part-time stay at home mom and a part-time advertising/marketing/publications director for a family-owned, family-operated natural foods store. I have worked there, (in various jobs), for 12 years. I was raised by a slightly odd, but very brilliant, self-trained nutritional consultant who specializes in helping women with infertility, children and adults with food allergy and helping anyone with an eating disorder. I am married to an airline pilot. I have 4 children, three here on earth. Robbie is 5, my intense intellectual. Jake is 3, my laid-back lovey. Lily was born and died during labor; she would be 2. Brady is 11 months and he is my magic miracle. I graduated from Purdue University with a major in Interpersonal Communication and a minor in Women's Studies and an emphasis in Health Communication. I did a year of Master's work in Interpersonal Health Communication. I spend the majority of my free time (very little, believe me) making handmade cards and artist trading cards. I also have an obsession with feeding my kids 5-10 fruits and veggies a day!!!
Interests raising healthy kids, learning about health, art, books, music
Favorite Movies Love Actually, Amelie, Notting Hill, Somewhere in Time, Pulp Fiction
Favorite Music Sarah McLachlan, Patty Griffin, Sade, Dave Matthews, Gavin DeGraw
Favorite Books Harry Potter (all), The Bell Jar, Dear Cheyenne, Mrs. Duck and the Woman