cathgrace

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Military
Occupation Analyst and Homemaker
Location Richmond, VA, United States
Introduction Hi! I am Catherine, I am happily married, deeply in love and best friends with my husband Paul. We have two great kids, Isaac and Emily (Emmie) who are our greatest joy, we do everything we can to spend time together as a family. Paul is an officer in the U.S. Air Force and we all traipse around the world in support of his service. Paul is also currently working on his MBA. (he will be done Spring 2011) I am student and a homemaker working towards a degree in Historical Craft and Costume Studies. (I will be done in Spring 2012) I also like to sew and decorate our new home. I will probably have quite a blend of stuff here, as I plan to document our travel, crafting, family, and homemaking adventures.
Interests Family, Friends, Travel, Camping, Movies, Games, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Sewing, Crafting, Weaving, School, Air Force
Favorite Movies We like lots of things and it tends to change depending on our mood. My all time go to movie is "2 Weeks With Love", which is a terrible, cheesy, musical with Debbie Reynolds, Jane Powell, and Ricardo Montaban...Trust me it's so terrible it's amazingly perfect!
Favorite Music I have what can only be described as a bizarre love of ABBA, my mother used to listen to them when I was a little girl every time we cleaned house, and now I listen to it every time I want to be productive - ABBA just makes me want to get up and DO things!
Favorite Books We like to read a variety of books a lot of history some fiction, and lots for school.