My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Occupation Registered Nurse
Location Temple, TX, United States
Introduction I am a Christian wife to Dan and Mother to Clara and Anna. I just finished my second bachelor's degree in nursing, and am working on a post-partum unit at a local hospital!I love to cook, bake, and do scrapbooking/crafting but I don't have any time for anything right now. I am very interested in living more "naturally" and economically. I want to get away from harsh chemicals in my home and in my diet! I identify with the attachment parenting style of parenting, but am not against other methods that work for the family. I want to be a lactation consultant in the future. I want to support non-medicalized childbirth when possible and extended breastfeeding. However all these career goals are all second to my family! We just moved back to Texas this summer!!
Interests Biblical studies/theology, Midwifery, Childhood development, watching Jon & Kate + 8, and 18 and counting, scrapbooking, natural family living, cooking, crafts, my family!
Favorite Movies Princess Bride, While You Were Sleeping, 2 Weeks Notice, How to loose a guy in 10 days, Raising Helen, Sabrina, any cheesy Disney movie aimed at pre-teens!
Favorite Music Toby Keith, Little Big Town, SheDaisy, Opera (late romantic, and Mozart mostly!)
Favorite Books Bible, The Baby Book by William Sears, What your doctor never told you about childhood vaccinations, Gentle Birth Choices, Birthing From Within, Ina May's Guide to Childbirth, The Vaccine Book (Dr. Sears)