My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Law
Occupation Legal Assistant
Location Tacoma, WA, United States
Introduction I live in Tacoma, WA and I have been married since 1988 to my husband, Tim. We got married when I was 30 and he was 35. We have a Black Labrador, Anna, who was born March 11, 2004 and her baby brother, Tank, born March 13, 2008. Same mom and dad, different litter. I have three adult step kids and six step-grandkids. But I consider them my grandkids. They call me Grandma Kelly. Tim and I don't have any children together and I don't have any biological kids of my own. I work as a legal assistant for a law firm and have had the same job with the same firm for 27 years. My interests: knitting, reading the Bible and Christian non-fiction and fiction books, writing (especially love to send cards and love stationery, stickers, etc.)clothes/wardrobe/style/makeup/shopping, tea parties, reading, antique stores, dreaming of traveling to Paris & London among other places, going to movies, hospitality, encouraging people.
Interests Worshipping God and getting closer to Him, knitting, reading, fashion & style and makeovers, walking with my black lab, Anna, tea parties, lunch out with the girls, traveling, camping with my husband, going to church, estate sales, girls Bible study, writing cards and letters.
Favorite Movies I love old movies, Greta Garbo and Bette Davis my favorites! Casablanca, Camille, Pretty Woman, Hard Day's Night, Beyond Borders, Richard Perry movies
Favorite Music The Beatles, U-2, Hillsong, Rush of Fools, Chris Tomlin, all kinds of worship music. 60's & 70's music
Favorite Books The Bible, Books about fashion, style, wardrobe Joyce Meyer

What would you wear for camouflage if you were hiding in a gingerbread house?

A brown dress with pink and white rick-rack trim!