Mayor of Chappell Hill

My blogs

About me

Industry Consulting
Occupation Rancher Writer Rider
Location Chappell Hill, Texas, United States
Introduction Most recently, I was the Mayor of our lovely Village for one year. I am proudly the youngest of four daughters. No brothers. My ancestry is DAR. I am a native Texan, through and through. I have been married only once and still am to my dear husband since 1995. I waited and did not marry until the age of 35. No, I was not shopping for an Mrs., I was simply waiting for the right one. The tedium of lapdogs and knuckleheads about made me give up. But it was worth the wait. A man of untold talent and brilliance and the ability to see around corners. No kids, unless you count the precious step-children that came with the deal. A fair exchange in that I had three cats. That's right. I have always been deeply dedicated to animals, I am a rancher/writer as my husband defines. We live relatively happily in beautiful Chappell Hill and have occasional spicy and peppered disputes over various things. But, when the dust settles and crisis's are calmed, we have a fond recognition of each other and deep appreciation for the gifts we have been given through friends and family and each other. Now that does not mean he can't piss the you know out me from time to time!
Interests Cooking, friends, my dogs, my cats, my horses, my husband, trees, flowers, sushi.
Favorite Movies Cool Hand Luke, Giant, Out of Africa, Breaker Morant, Court Jester, Happy Feet.
Favorite Music Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Seal, Eagles, Andreas Vollenweider, James McMurtry, Carlos Santana
Favorite Books Lonesome Dove, The Fourth Turning, The Death of Common Sense, Farm and Ranch Spanish, Overcoming Anxiety for Dummies, Bread Tomato Garlic, Suppertime, Hondo My Father

If there's no I in team, why is there meat?