Debra

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Non-Profit
Occupation Professional Mom
Location California, United States
Introduction I am the mother of four unique, enchanting daughters ages 19, 21, 23, and 25. I am the wife of my dearest friend for the past 28 years. We live in an area that is close to paradise in so many ways. Beach, mountains, sunshine, blue skies. We have quite a few furry and feathered family members: 1 dog, 6 cats, and 1 birds. I am mostly to blame for that because I have a huge heart when it comes to animals, although my daughters have been adding to the menagerie, lately. I have been a stay-at-home mom for the past 25 years. I face new joys and new challenges with my daughters, as they continue to grow into young women. Parenting is a hard job and I will never take it for granted! My children are my life, and I continue to do my best for them, but I am in the process of learning more about myself. I would like to explore my love for writing, something that I buried long ago. I have been living with a chronic pain illness that sometimes tries very hard to suck the life out of me. It has been labeled as Fibromyalgia, but there is much more to it. It will not win. I am still in charge here, but some days are very trying.
Interests Reading, spiritual thought, learning, traveling, animals, chocolate, loving my family
Favorite Movies The Red Violin, Schindler's List, Grand Canyon, The Godfather
Favorite Music Bruce Springsteen and The E-Street Band, Anything that I can sing to.
Favorite Books The Book of Bright Ideas, Eat Pray Love, The History of Love, Most of Amy Tan's work, Sister India, Sue Monk Kidd's books, Bird by Bird, The Memory Keeper's Daughter, Shantaram, Freedom and too may more to remember. I read an average of one book a week.