Beatnix

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location Douglas, Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Introduction I'm a traineehippywitchcowgirlbikerchickgoth with a sensible mumsy type person trying to get out. I'm mum to 4 wonderful kids, Ryan, Rebecca (Beccabird), Jonathan and my newest babsy Jessica aka DaisyBelle who are my entire world,even though they might think differently most days!. I've been with my other half since 1999 and for 8 years we owned and ran our own craft shop on the Isle of Man.. Now I'm a stay at home mum, trying to get through each day without screwing my kids up that little bit more than I already have. When (and most days if) I get a chance for some free time I craft - if it sits still long enough it usually gets a makeover!!! These are the tales of our everyday lives - the good, the bad and sometimes the downright nasty. But hopefully the best of our family will shine through - enjoy!
Interests Scrapbooking, Polymer clay, Jewellery making, Crocheting, Gardening, Knitting and crochet, Decorating My Home, Sewing, Cooking, witchcraft, pagansm, Goddess traditions, Ancient and Medieval history...
Favorite Movies Star Wars, Star Trek, Aliens, The Crow, Practical Magic, The Craft, The Terminator, The Terminator 2, Back to the Future, Robin Hood Prince of Thieves, The Blade Trilogy, Armageddon, The Twilight Saga, Lost Boys, Dirty Dancing, Muriels Wedding, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Chronicals of Narnia, Stardust
Favorite Music Led Zeppelin, Def Leppard and the Like, The Cure, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Evanescence, Loreena McKennitt, , Queen, Nickelback, Bon Jovi