Ros Ritchie

My blogs

About me

Industry Education
Occupation Part-time pre-school teacher
Location Horley, Surrey, United Kingdom
Introduction Married to Grae, with two children: son, Alex, born Dec 2000 and daughter, Francesca, born June 2003. I love knitting, singing, playing electro-acoustic guitar, leading worship, playing with my children, eating good food, drinking good wine and God, not necessarily in that order. My Ravelry ID is knit1strum1
Interests Singing, knitting, reading, leading worship, playing electro-acoustic guitar, song-writing, running, skiing, swimming, good food and wine, good friends
Favorite Movies The Usual Suspects, Four Weddings and A Funeral, West Wing (a series, not a film, I know!), The History Boys, Sense & Sensibility, Sommersby, The Life of Brian, The Meaning of Life, lots I can't remember...
Favorite Music Genesis, Queen, Keane, Coldplay, KT Tunstall, Scissor Sisters, Matt Redman, Lou Fellingham, Everything but the girl, Classical music particularly Mahler, Elgar and Rachmaninov, and too many other bands to mention - very catholic tastes
Favorite Books The Time Traveller's Wife, Jitterbug Perfume, The Life of Pi, Atonement, Lovely Bones, A Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night, The Poisonwood Bible, My Sister's Keeper, anything by Terry Pratchett, Et Si C'Etait Vrai

Your people want to make a statue in your honor. What will it be made out of and what victory will it commemorate?

It will be made out of wool (knitted beautifully and to just the right gauge of course!)and it would commemorate my victory over the need to be part of the rat race.