Mandy

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Education
Occupation Learning Support Assistant
Location Leeds, United Kingdom
Introduction Mainly my life has consisted of me and my two boys and not a lot else really, which was pretty much all I ever wanted and thought of myself as having just about everything I needed! They say life begins at forty, well my life certainly did change when in 2001 I met Nick. I am now an extremely happily married lady who is truly in love and who's love is returned a whole lot, not just for being a mum but for being the person I am, for being myself! I now have an extended family and three lovely step children who have a special place in my heart and a beautiful granddaughter whom I love and adore. Since writing this introduction back in January 2009 I would also like to say that I have since had the greatest pleasure of having three more additions to our family with the birth of a grandson Max, brother to Ellie Mae in March 2009 followed by two more grandsons, Jake (June 2011) and Oscar (July 2013.) My life is great and I know that whatever happens along the way, I have someone very special to share it with. I consider myself an extremely lucky person.
Interests Family, Animals, Travel, Computers, Gadgets, Crafting
Favorite Movies The Champ, Kes, Sound of Music, Mary Poppins, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang!, Jungle Book, Finding Nemo, Lion King, The Rascals
Favorite Music I like a wide variety of music, although less keen on heavy music. I tend to like most of the music from the "Now that's what I call Music CD's I like the Corrs, The Streets, Katie Melua, Lily Allen, Regina Spektor, Jack Johnson, being my favourite at the moment.
Favorite Books True stories are my favourites