Liz

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation homemaker
Location Vermont, United States
Introduction I am a sixty something convert to the Catholic Church. I homeschooled my kids who are now grown up. We raise sheep whose wool I spin and knit. I love to read good books both fiction and non-fiction. I don't read romance novels (except for things like Jane Austen), I love cozy mysteries, I'm ambivalent about science fiction (some I love, most I don't), I re-read my favorite authors repeatedly. I'm allergic to exercise in general, but I do sometimes enjoy hand weights and swimming. I'd rather eat chocolate than potato chips. I love to spend time with my friends, but I also love to spend time alone. The middle ages is my favorite time period with Edwardian England perhaps coming in as a close second, but only if I could live either next door to Chesterton or in Saint Mary Mead.
Interests Catholic Church, literature, knitting, spinning, raising sheep, home education, cooking, human lactation
Favorite Movies Brideshead Revisited, The Lord of the Rings, Fried Green Tomatoes, Sweet Home Alabama, 84 Charing Cross Road, Under the Tuscan Sun, A Man for All Seasons
Favorite Music Most anything by John Michael Talbot or Michael Card or Gregorian chant
Favorite Books Lord of the Rings, Chronicles of Narnia, The Ball and the Cross, Eclipse of the Sun, Knitting Without Tears, Orthodoxy, The Habit of Being, Walking on Water, A Wrinkle in Time, Perelandra, That Hideous Strength, The Lord of the World, A Canticle for Leibowitz, The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding