Wend

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Tour Consultant, Personal Chef
Location Small town, Texas, United States
Introduction Originally from Dallas, my family and I just returned to Texas after more than 6 years in Europe - living in Spain, Holland and finally settling in southern France. Adjusting to life back in small town Texas continues to be an enlightening and often hilarious experience. What began simply as letters and emails to my European friends has developed into this blog. Therefore, you'll find some comments very personal - as I still send these as letters first, blog second. I am blessed with a beautiful, humorous and intelligent 12 year old daughter - Sjaantje Emile - who is without a doubt the most artistic soul in our household. My sexy and wonderful husband, Henk, reminds me daily by his actions why I fell in love with him in the first place. Oh, and we have a huge dog. Henry Carlos aka Wuzzy, the 8 year old Newfoundland whose only jobs in this world are to slobber, cuddle, protect, eat and shed. Emphasis on the shedding. Thanks for reading my blog! I hope I can at least make you smile from time to time.
Interests Food, travel, music, literature, history, languages, people and mostly their idiosyncrasies
Favorite Movies Fargo.
Favorite Music Annie Lennox to Neil Diamond, Tigerlillies to Norah Jones. Let's not forget Angelique Kidjo, Elton John or Carlos Gardel. And yes, I'm still a Phil Collins fan.
Favorite Books Steig Larsson's Millenium Trilogy, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, Les Miserables, Pillars of the Earth, any Nelson DeMille/David Sedaris/Carl Hiaasen/Harlan Coben/Dean Koontz