Babygirl

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Location Richmond, KY, United States
Introduction Kentucky girl embracing my 30's and nothing is quite how I thought it would be when I answered those, “where will you be…” questions 10 or 15 years ago…And you know what? That’s just fine, maybe I’ve not accomplished some of those dreams…you know the ones: married, with 1+ kids…blah blah blah. But I’ve got a college degree and a job with people I love. And most importantly a wonderful husband who loves me, an amazing and loyal mom and dad, a terrific brother, and the bestest friends a girl could ask for. I also have my beautiful furchild Elvis! Life is GOOD, and I wouldn’t trade a thing for those “dreams” of years ago. Love a good book, a glass of bubbly, or having a woodford and coke during a UK tailgate. Love to dance, and the Carolina shag is a favorite. I channel my dancing desires in local Zumba classes at the gym, or possibly just dancing by myself at home when the music or mood strikes me. I surround myself with family and friends, but will take a nice quiet evening at home with the hubby any day. I’m loyal, loud, outgoing, meticulous, occasionally bossy, loving, caring, trusting, and trustworthy. To put it simply, I’m a lucky girl…
Interests Cooking, reading, dancing, carolina shag, anything UK Wildcats, NFL, zumba
Favorite Movies Shag the Movie, Sweet Home Alabama, Gone with the Wind, How to Lose a Guy in 10 days, the Notebook, White Christmas
Favorite Music Country, oldies, rock, blues, jazz, Christmas music
Favorite Books Anything Nicholas Sparks, Nora Roberts, or really anything romantic or mythical...vampires, fairies and such...